Kerala News, news kerala, kerala online, kerala headlines, corona kerala, Kerala News, Malayalam News, Online

Lifetime Achievement award for Karthikeyan

Narain recalls his father’s role in promoting motorsport in the country

G.R. Karthikeyan, father of India’s first Formula One driver Narain Karthikeyan, was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award at the FMSCI annual awards function on Monday.

Raghul Rangasamy was applauded as he walked up to receive the Upcoming Motorsport Person of the Year award for the Raymond Gautam Singhania Trophy.

FIA president Jean Todt was the chief guest and handed over the awards.

Narain spoke about his father’s inspiring presence in his career and as one of the pioneers in establishing a framework for Indian motorsport.

Raghul, 25, earned recognition and appreciation for winning the LGB Formula 4 title in the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship and the FF 1600 category at the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship.

FMSCI President J. Prithviraj spoke about the new ventures that have been planned.

The awards:

Lifetime Achievement award: G R Karthikeyan.

Upcoming Motorsport Person of the year: Raghul Rangasamy.

Outstanding Achievement in World Motorsport: Abhilash PG, winner APRC 2 Cup for drivers; Abdul Wahid, second overall in Rally of Morocco; Jehan Daruvala, several podiums in FIA Euro F3 championship; Karthik Matei, second in Asia Cup of Road Racing (Indonesia); Outstanding Women: Mira Erda, Sneha Sharma, and Shriya Lohia.

National Racing Championship: Euro JK 18: Karthik Tharani; LGB Formula 4: Raghul Rangasamy; Champion Team (LGB Formula 4): Msport; Rookie Driver (LGB Formula 4): Sohil Shah.

Indian National Racing: MRF FF 1600: Raghul Rangasamy; FLGB 1300: Sohil Shah; Champion Team (FLGB 1300): Msport; Super Stock: Srinivas Teja; Champion Team (Super Stock): Performance Racing; Indian Junior Touring Cars: A.S. Prabhu; Champion Team (Indian Junior Touring Cars): Arka Motorsports; Indian Touring Cars: Ashish Ramaswamy; Champion Team (Indian Touring Cars): Arka Motorsports.

Indian National Rally Championship: Driver Overall: Gaurav Gill; Co-driver Overall: Musa Sherif; Team Overall: INRC Mahindra Adventure; Driver (INRC 1): Gaurav Gill; Co-Driver (INRC 1): Musa Sherif; Team (INRC 1): Mahindra Adventure; Driver ( INRC 2): Karna Kadur; Co-Driver (INRC 2): Nikhil V. Pai; Team (INRC 2): Arka Motorsports; Driver (INRC 3): Aroor Vikram Rao; Co-Driver (INRC 3): Somayya.

National Rotax Max Karting Micro Max: Ishaan Madesh; Team (Micro Max): Peregrine Racing; Junior Max: Shahan Ali Mohsin; Team (Junior Max): Msport; Senior Max: Debarun Banerjee; Team (Senior Max): Msport.

Indian National Motorcycle Racing: Rider (Pro Stock 301-400 cc): Satyanarayana Raju; Team (Pro Stock 301-400 cc): Gusto Racing India; Manufacturer (Pro Stock 301-400 cc): KTM; Rider (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): Jagan Kumar; Team (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS Racing; Manufacturer (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS; Rider (Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Anish D. Shetty; Team (Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Honda Ten10 Racing; Manufacturer (Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Honda; Rider (Stock upto 165 cc Girls): Ann Jenifer; Team (Stock upto 165 cc Girls): Sparks Racing; Manufacturer (Stock upto 165 cc Girls): Yamaha; Rider (Stock upto 165 cc): Karthik Matei; Team (Stock upto 165 cc): Sparks Racing; Manufacturer (Stock upto 165 cc): Yamaha.

National Rally Championship: Overall: R. Nataraj; Rider (Super Bike Pro Expert Group A Rider): R. Nataraj; Rider (Super Bike Expert Group A Rider): Jatin Jain; Rider (Super Sport 130 cc Group B Rider): Rakesh Kumar; Rider (Super Sport 165 cc Group B Rider): Imran Pasha; Rider (Super Sport 260 cc Group B Rider): Rajendra; Rider (Super Sport 400 cc Group B Rider): Venu Ramesh Kumar; Rider (Super Sport 550 cc Group B Rider): Vinit Sharma; Rider (Scooters Group B Rider): Pinkesh Thakkar; Rider (Ladies Class): Aishwarya.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
HK - Like Us
Kerala News, news kerala, kerala online, kerala headlines, corona kerala, Kerala News, Malayalam News, Online, Kerala Headlines, Headlines Kerala, Corona News