BDJS candidates for 3 seats


The Bharath Dharma Jana Sena (BDJS) has announced its first list of candidates for three Lok Sabha seats in the State.

Thazhava Sahadevan will contest from Mavelikara. It has given the ticket to T.V. Babu and Biju Krishnan from Alathur and Idukki respectively.

The BDJS, a constituent of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), has been given five seats. The other two seats are Thrissur and Wayanad. Speaking to reporters on Tuesday, BDJS president Thushar Vellappally said he would be in the fray but a final decision on the contesting seat would be taken after the Congress declared its candidate for Wayanad. “A decision on the Thrissur and Wayanad seats will be taken in the party council meeting,” he added.

The BDJS has expressed its willingness to exchange the Wayanad seat with the BJP if Congress president Rahul Gandhi decides to contest from Wayanad.

The BDJS has suggested his name for the Thrissur seat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here